If home is where your heart is, what is your heart’s desire?  When you’re trying to create a space that feels like a home, not just a home, but YOUR home, stick with your gut.  Know what you like.  “How do I do that?”you ask.  I suggest looking through home magazines, going to model home tours, visiting home dec stores and browsing blogs.  That’s where I get a lot of my ideas and inspiration.  And if at first you don’t succeed, try, try again.  🙂  I can’t tell you how many times I have arranged and rearranged.  Finding your look really is trial and error.   When you’re looking at your sources of inspiration, take note of what takes your breath away.  That’s a big clue to the styles that you like best.  Best of luck!

As I go about my home projects, I will share the process with you, from inspiration to finish.   Next on the to-do list is my laundry room.  Come back to see how it turns out.

Until next time,

Sharon

