Tags

…back on my blog and back at school.  The first couple of weeks of school are very busy; both at school and at home.  So, please pardon the long wait between posts.  My “back burner” projects are still on my to-do list.   Not only are my projects waiting, so is cleaning.  What would never pass for a clean house over the summer is now suddenly acceptable.  Dishes piled high in the sink, piles of papers anywhere there is an available surface, dirty laundry spilling out of the hamper….deep breath.   Having those things done certainly makes me feel more relaxed, however it doesn’t necessarily mean my house isn’t a home.  I have to keep telling myself that making a house a home isn’t all about cleaning, organizing and decorating.  It’s also about family.  When my daughter was little, I used to have a little plaque that read,

Cleaning and scrubbing can wait till tomorrow
For babies grow up, we’ve learned to our sorrow
So quiet down, cobwebs
Dust, go to sleep
I’m rocking my baby, and babies don’t keep.
-Anon.

Something to think about….no matter how old your baby is.

Happy Homemaking!

Until next time,

Sharon

