Tags

My senses are fully awakened when I go to HEB, my local grocery store.  They have a Cooking Connection where they demonstrate recipes and give out samples; my favorite sample being the wine. Somehow the rest of my grocery trip gets a whole lot more fun after I stop by the Cooking Connection.  😉   Anyway, I’ve picked up several recipes from there.  The one I cooked tonight is called Campfire Salsa Steak.  You can also prepare this recipe with fish.  I chose steak thinking my hubby would appreciate a meat and potatoes kinda meal.   He did.  Here is the recipe:

1 – 2 lb of white fish or thin cut steak

1 jar of Texas of the Plate Campfire Midnight Cowboy Corn Salsa (umm, I don’t know where you get this other than HEB)

2 – 4 T. Adams Reserve Southwest Ancho Sear-N-Crust

2 -3 T. Ottavio Grapeseed Oil  (You can use olive oil.  The difference is that grapeseed oil doesn’t add any flavor to your food and doesn’t burn up like olive oil)

1. Preheat the oil on med high heat in a saute’ pan

2. Season the fish with rub

3.  Add 1 – 2 T. of salsa

4.  Reduce heat and let simmer until the sauce is heated through

If you try this recipe, let me know how you like it!

Until next time,

Sharon

