Tags

, , ,

Absolutely nothing on this wall is from Pottery Barn…it’d be okay if it was.  I love Pottery Barn.  That’s why I tried to copy their “look”.  I was inspired by  a model home that was decorated by Pottery Barn, and I set out to imitate it.  First stop, Aaron Brothers buy one, get one for a penny sale.  They run this sale in January and again in July for the entire month.  Then, I gathered my black and white photos of parents and grandparents and filled in the gaps with a few current photos.  I had purchased the large mirrored frame at Garden Ridge.  I’m still so please with that find!  Then, I put it all together.  Here’s what the wall looked like until last night:

I spent ALL night, as in I never went to bed, playing around with photo editing so I could frame some new family pics. The result:

I LOVE my gallery wall.  It’s displayed in the entry.  So, it’s the first thing family and friends see.  It never fails that they stop to enjoy the photos on their way in and again on the way out.  So fun!

Until next time,

Sharon

I’m linked to the

Feathered Nest @ http://frenchcountrycottage.blogspot.com/2011/10/feathered-nest-friday_13.html

Potpourri party @ http://twenty-eight-0-five.blogspot.com/2011/10/potpourri-party-7.html

