Over the summer, I bought a coffee table at an online garage sale.  When I saw the pictures of it, I was drawn to the lines, the bead board and the presence of drawers.  It was just what I was looking for, except that the paint was bubbling.  No problem!  I brought it home and spent a couple of days in the garage.   Record setting heat combined with fumes from a stripping chemical…not so much.  Anyway, take a look at our “new” coffee table.

Before

paint, refinish, furniture, coffee table, d.i.y., home decor, french country

I stripped, scraped and sanded.  Then decided on charcoal grey and antique white from the BH&G paint collection at Walmart.  I sanded between coats, then after the final coat, I sanded through for a rustic look.  Here it is now, in its new home.

painted furniture, french country, home decor, coffee table, distressed

a closer look

d.i.y., painted furniture, distressed furniture, coffee table, french country

My mom and I found these knobs at a shop in Old Town Spring.  We had run in to take cover during a rain shower…glad we did.

vintage, knobs, refinished furniture, d.i.y., paint, coffee table, french country, home, decor

As it turns out, it coordinates with my fireplace (over there on the right).  Pretty cool, huh?

decor, coffee table, vignette, decorative bowl, Fall, decor, vase filler

I had so much fun with this table, that I bought another coffee table I saw when I was shopping at the online garage sale.  I’m going to try and resale it after I finish it.  I will let you know how it goes.

Until next time,

Sharon

I’m linking to SNS @ funky junk interiors

