Tags

, , , , ,

I love antiques and vintage pieces.  They all tell a story, and I love letting my imagination roam to yesteryear to picture how old furniture played a part in people’s everyday lives.  I would love for you to take a walk down memory lane with me as I share my sideboard.

This was my parent’s bedroom dresser in my childhood home.  When they bought new bedroom furniture, I jumped at the chance to take it.  I wasn’t sure what I was going to do with it, but I did know that I was going to repurpose it.

 Before I figured out where it was going,  I painted a faux “marble-like” finish on the top.  Many people have assumed it was real marble.  (Since I totally winged it, I’m surprised by that.)

For the past several years, it has graced my breakfast room as a sideboard.

It warms my heart to have this dresser in my home. Thanks, Mom and Dad!

Until next time,

Sharon

Linking to:

Wow us Wednesdays @ Savvy Southern Style

Power of Paint @ Domestically Speaking

Vintage Thingie Thursday @ Coloradolady

