Tags

, , , ,

Hi ladies!  I wanted to tell you about of couple of exciting things coming up.  First, this is the last day to enter the Cutting Edge Stencil give away at Kammy’s Korner.  Click on the Kammy’s Korner link to check out all of the ways you can enter the give away.

I also wanted to make an announcement.  I’m feeling butterflies in my stomach just thinking about this:  I’m going to host my very own link party!  I have it set to start on Wednesday, December 7th.   In keeping with the “classroom” theme I have going on my blog, this will be a Show & Tell party. I know there are lots of parties going on, but I was inspired by the fact that since I’ve started blogging and reading blogs, YOU have challenged me in so many ways.  You have helped me to find my style and to make my home decor really reflect my family and the way we live.  You have stirred my creativity into overdrive! (I consider that a good thing…it makes me feel alive, like a switch has been turned on inside of me.)  You challenge me to decorate within my budget, and to look for bargains.  I could go on and on, but the point is, I want you to show off the projects that you may never have attempted if it weren’t for the inspiration you find from other’s here in blogland.  Tell us how you have been challenged, stirred and pushed in new directions.  Please spread the word, and join me for my very first Show & Tell link party on Wednesday, December 7th.    What are you going to Show & Tell?

 

I’m also excited about a possible upcoming opportunity.  When I resigned from teaching, I had no idea what was going to be next.  I did know that I wanted to devote my time to developing my blog and pursuing creative outlets.  My plan was to pursue different avenues and see what happened.  In the very smallest of ways, one of those avenues may be leading me through an open door.  We’ll see.  I don’t want to jump the gun.  So, I will tell you more about it as things develop, but I just had to share this little bit of excitement with you.

Have a very blessed Sunday.

Until next time,

Sharon

