Tags

, , , ,

That’s what I’ve been up to the past couple of days.  I’m almost done, no make that about half done, with my Christmas decorating.  I need to trim the tree ( love that expression), put the finishing touches on my mantle

here’s a little sneak peek

and the dining room, and work on my nutcracker vignette…ummm, maybe I’m not as far along as I thought.  Oh well, I’m having fun!

And to throw a little more chaos into the mix, I’m also working on turning this closet

into a version of this.

So, I’ve been trying to find a new home for everything that was stored in that closet.   This included my husband’s guitars.  The solution?  The empty armoire sitting in the corner of my family room.

First, I had to talk my husband into angling it for me.  I am lovin’ how that small change made such a huge impact.  And  hopefully my husband will be encouraged to play his guitars more often now that they are more accessible. (There’s an electric guitar and an amp behind those closed doors.) It’s a win, win!  (Matt wasn’t so sure about that while he was angling this big ol’ armoire for me.  All’s well that ends well.) 

I bought the armoire at an antique mall about 10 years ago.  I originally repurposed it as an entertainment center.  Over the summer, I took the t.v. out and have been trying to decide what the armoire’s next purpose would be.  It’s too beautiful of a piece of furniture to waste.   Take a look at the details and the wood.

Well, I just wanted to show y’all what is going on around here at the Hines’ house.  My daughter needs the computer  for a homework assignment and I need to get busy.  🙂

Today’s lesson is this:   Use your space according to your family’s needs, even if that means repurposing a space.   It’s your house.

Until next time,

Sharon

I’m linking to:

Newbie Party @ Debbiedoo’s Blogging and Blabbing

Amaze Me Monday @ Dittle Dattle

Motivate Me Monday @ Crafts Keep Me Sane

