Tags

, , , , ,

Last night, I worked on decorating the dining room for Christmas.  I wanted to tell y’all about the plates I’m using in my table setting for the Block Party next week.

  Every year as I set out these pretty little plates, I’m reminded of a very special occasion.  Matt and I will be celebrating our 14th wedding anniversary on December 19th.  Each plate was designed by one of my students with a Christmas scene, and presented to me as a wedding gift the year we got married.

Aren’t they precious?!  Here’s a closer look at some of the artwork.

Even fourteen years later, these plates still fill my heart with joy and pride.  I hope you enjoy them too.

What treasure do you have in your home that brings back fond memories?

Today’s lesson is this:  The Holidays are filled with memories…some good, some not.  I pray that during this season the good memories will bring you great joy.

Isaiah 61

1 The Spirit of the Sovereign LORD is on me,
because the LORD has anointed me
to proclaim good news to the poor.
He has sent me to bind up the brokenhearted,
to proclaim freedom for the captives
and release from darkness for the prisoners,
2 to proclaim the year of the LORD’s favor
and the day of vengeance of our God,
to comfort all who mourn,
3 and provide for those who grieve in Zion—
to bestow on them a crown of beauty
instead of ashes,
the oil of joy
instead of mourning,
and a garment of praise
instead of a spirit of despair.
They will be called oaks of righteousness,
a planting of the LORD
for the display of his splendor.

Until next time,

Sharon

I’m linking to:

Newbie Party @ Debbiedoo’s Blogging and Blabbing

Tabletop Tuesday @ A Stroll Thru Life

Tuesday’s Treasures @ My Uncommon Slice of Surburbia

Take it on Tuesday @ Romance on a Dime

Rock and Share @ The Shady Porch

