Tags

, , , ,

How many of you are familiar with the Laura Numeroff series of If You Give A Mouse, Moose, Pig, etc.?

I feel a bit like one of her characters tonight.   I was pinning in the wee hours of the morning and felt a little hungry.  So, I reached for the pop tarts.  I ate both of the pop tarts that come in the shiny, silver wrapper.

And of course, as I’m munching and pinning, I’m dreaming of projects.  Future ones, half-finished ones, posted ones…just projects.  And as I thought about the plethora of projects, I grew frustrated.  I just can’t keep up!  I have soooo many half-started, hmmm, does saying half-started make me a glass half empty or glass half full kind of girl?

Anyway,  I decide I’m definitely ADD.  Now that I’m self diagnosed ADD, I have an excuse for my mind wandering in a million different directions.  But, I stop myself and think, “Sharon, you’ve gotta focus.  Organize your week, your days…make a plan.”  Well, if you’re going to organize, you need a calendar.  So, I opened up my calendar app on the Mac and mapped out my week of blog posts.

This led to ideas for future posts and some additional thoughts to add to unfinished drafts.  The unfinished drafts reminded me that I still have soooo many unfinished projects.  Now this girl wants another snack to take her mind off of things…

What I’ve really been trying to take my mind off of is discouragement.  It’s been a busy week with decorating, posting, linking up to parties, visiting blogs, commenting, etc.  You know the drill.  Anyway, somewhere in the midst of all that, I noticed my mood start to sink.  I’m a bit hesitant to go into another week of blogging.  Truthfully, I’m intimidated.  It’s a BIG, BIG world out there filled with talent.  I started to question my own talent and whether or not I should even be blogging about decorating.  I talked to Mr. Hines, and he asked me if I enjoy blogging.  I answered yes.  I shared with him about my fears and insecurities.   Then, he encouraged me to keep pressing on, and I will do just that.  I have several posts lined up for this week including a delicious recipe for chicken and dumplings.

 I will also be featuring link ups to my first ever link party that I hosted this past week.  The Show & Tell party closes on Tuesday.   It’s not too late to link up!

It is going to be a good week.  Have a restful, peaceful Sunday!

Until next time,

Sharon

 

 

