Tags

, , , ,

I want to share my organ with you today.  My grandmother, Nonna, gave it to me when I was a young girl.  I’ve had it for around 30 years.  Unfortunately, I don’t  know anything about its origins or history.  I do know that Nonna was an antique dealer at that time, which is what leads me to believe the organ is antique .

Here you can see that is “toy” sized,

but, I think even at that young age I knew it was special.   I don’t recall ever treating it like a toy.  I would,  however, occasionally plug it in and play to my heart’s content.  I hadn’t had a piano lesson in my life.  So, I just made up the songs as I went.

I love the details, like this “carving”,

and the pipes.

I never do seem to be able to find the right spot for it in my home.  So, I’m delighted that the organ made into a Christmas vignette this year.  You will get to see that as soon as I finish my Holiday House Tour post.

Until next time,

Sharon

I’m linking to:

Home Sweet Home @ The Charm of Home

Feathered Nest @ French Country Cottage

Potpourri Party @ 2805

the Show & Tell party @ mrs. hines’ class

Fridays Unfolded @ Stuff and Nonsense

Vintage Inspiration Friday @ Common Ground

Show & Tell @ Romantic Home

