A few weeks ago I shared this design board  for my daughter’s room with you.   We had a chance to go shopping that following weekend, also known as payday 🙂  to get some of the things on our list.  I decided to make a fun girl’s day out of it and to capture it on video.  I don’t have the capability to embed.  So, I’m providing the links to each little video.  Just click on the title to watch.  They are all very short.   Enjoy!

  Girl’s Day- first stop

Girl’s Day- Budget lovers shopping center

Girl’s Day- Manicure and Pedicure

Girl’s Day- shopping in Target

Girl’s Day- bedding option #1

Girl’s Day- bedding option #2

Girl’s Day- Successful Shopping

We’ve been able to incorporate most of what was on the design board by using  what we already had.  So far, we’ve only purchased the comforter with matching sham and the window sheers.  Here’s a closer look at the bedding.

The room will be complete after we paint the walls and hang the rest of the posters, pictures, etc.  I intend on getting poster frames for the posters. Oh, and I can’t forget the black chandy…it’s on the list too.

Until next time,

Sharon

I’m linking to:

Room Evolution @ Evolution of Style

Tuesday’s Treasures @ My Uncommon Slice of Suburbia

Take it on Tuesday @ Romance on a Dime

