Tags

, ,

This weekend I posted this on facebook:

 “I am forever “ruined” by the likes of Debbiedoo and all the other blogs that I follow who are big time thrifters! 😉 After enjoying a girly lunch at La Madeleine with a friend, I popped into a retail store to browse….the whole time, I kept hearing y’alls voices saying, “I paid 10 dollars for this dresser at Goodwill.” I left the retail store and headed over to Goodwill!”

Debbie, in her good nature, welcomed me too the dark side. 🙂

Well, thanks to those ladies, another habit I’ve gotten into is trolling the online classifieds for big time bargains.  I’ve made a few purchases this way and here is my latest steal of a deal.

I love anything that depicts daily life…I’m drawn to art with people,  toile fabric, vintage photos, old postcards…stuff that captures my imagination and beckons me to another place in time.

Here’s a closer view of my new treasure

I’d love to be a fly on the wall in this scene.  What do you think they are talking about?

Oh, I almost forgot to tell you what I paid for this picture.  $3…there’s no missing zeros…this picture was only three dollars.

I had to remove a sticker from the glass, fill in some scrapes and minor gouges using a furniture marker and a minwax stain marker.  Once I wiped it down and cleaned the glass, it looked brand new.  Money well spent, I think.

I am so, so happy with my new purchase.

Do you like to bargain hunt?

Until next time,

Sharon

I’m linking to:

Newbie party @ Debbiedoo’s Blogging and Blabbing

Nifty Thrifty Tuesday @ Coastal Charm

Tuesday’s Treasures @ My Uncommon Slice of Suburbia

Knick of Time Tuesday @ Knick of Time Interiors

