Tags

, , ,

Last night, as I was despairing over the lingering, gloomy weather, I wondered, “Where is my sunshine on a cloudy day?”

This morning as I glanced up from the computer to admire the fresh cut roses across the room, I realized I had my sunshine.

These roses have been the bright spot of my week.  I brought them in to put in a vase after trimming my knock out roses earlier this week.  I’ve delighted over the fact that I have fresh cut flowers from my very own yard.  I beamed with pride the other night  as I cut the stems, trimmed the leaves and whipped up a d.i.y. solution for the water.

{source}

As I so often find, nature has pointed me to our Creator.

Lo, how a Rose e’er blooming from tender stem hath sprung!
Of Jesse’s lineage coming, as men of old have sung.
It came, a floweret bright, amid the cold of winter,
When half spent was the night.

Isaiah ’twas foretold it, the Rose I have in mind;
Mary we behold it, the Virgin Mother kind.
To show God’s love aright, she bore to us a Savior,
When half spent was the night.

The shepherds heard the story proclaimed by angels bright,
How Christ, the Lord of glory was born on earth this night.
To Bethlehem they sped and in the manger they found Him,
As angel heralds said.

This Flower, whose fragrance tender with sweetness fills the air,
Dispels with glorious splendor the darkness everywhere;
True man, yet very God, from sin and death He saves us,
And lightens every load.

{source}

Until next time,

Sharon

linking to:

Potpourri Party @ 2805

Fridays Unfolded @ Stuff and Nonsense

