Tags

, , ,

I am hopelessly devoted to Debbiedoo. Let me explain….

I went to bed last night looking forward to the newbie reunion party at Debbiedoo’s today.

source

I woke up this morning in pain…it’s a kidney stone. While I’m not in excruciating pain, I’m quiet uncomfortable…in a stooped over, slow movin’ kinda way.

So, I spent the first few hours of the morning on the computer (I know I’m in good company, right?) just to give myself a chance to ease into the day.

After looking around blogland, I was filled to overflowing with inspiration…y’all are that good!  I decided it was time to get dressed and eat breakfast.  I sloooowly got up from the couch and made my way to my bedroom at a snail’s pace.

I brushed my teeth, put my hair in a bandana and pig tails,  put on clean undergarments….then I got distracted.

source

By this point, all this activity had me  huffin’ and puffin from the discomfort of the kidney stone.  But, no matter…I kept hearing the voices my instincts telling me to switch the slipper chair in my bedroom with the rocking chair in the living room.  I couldn’t resist any longer…and I needed a project to link up at the newbie reunion.

Still dressed in only undergarments, and stooped over in pain, I drug the slipper chair down the hall to my living room and then drug the rocking chair to my bedroom.

I loved the switch!  Now I had a project to link up at the Newbie reunion.  I decided to suffer through the pain to do a photo shoot not just of the chair, but also a tour of my foyer and living room, but first I needed to put some clothes on and eat breakfast.

I quickly ate my cereal standing over the sink in anticipation of the link party.

Without further ado, I’d like to give you a tour of my living room.  (We’ll tour the foyer in a future post.)

Until next time,

Sharon

I’m linking to:

Newbie party reunion @ Debbie doo’s

Open House Party @ No Minimalist Here

Hooking up with HoH @ House of Hepworths

Strut Your Stuff Thursday @ Somewhat Simple

Room Evolutions @ Evolution of Style

Transformation Thursday @ The Shabby Creek Cottage

Thursdays are your days @ 52 mantels

