Tags

, ,

I love seafood. When I go to an Italian restaurant, I order shrimp alfredo.  At Mexican restaurants, seafood enchiladas are my usual fare.  So, when I saw this fish cake recipe at 11 manolia lane, it was instantly pinned to my recipe board.

Well friends, I’ve pin there, done that,  and I’m here to tell ya that these fish cakes are as delicious as they look!  If you are on a gluten free diet like me, you’ll be happy to know that substituting crushed corn flakes for the bread crumbs worked out really well.

I also made the remoulade sauce which was delicious.

Since my family doesn’t like cole slaw, I substituted it for broccoli roasted with fresh garlic and butter.

If I were serving this meal for me and the girls, I definitely would make the cole slaw.  It’s not your traditional slaw, and it sounds like a perfect compliment to the fish cakes.

What have you pinned and tried lately?

Until next time,

Sharon

I’m linking to:

Thursday Favorite Things Blog Hop @ Katherine’s Corner

