Tags

, ,

Once upon a time, I decorated a bookcase with some old treasures.

I loved displaying my old engraved leather bracelet, childhood books and vintage scrabble game.

But, alas! One day, I took drastic measures.

It was out with the old and in with the new.

I used a few things I already had

and went shopping for a knick knack or two.

A picture of the french countryside graces the wall,

followed by a plaque with a saying.

Next we see green apples filling a decorative bowl,

and a shabby chic lamp that provides ambient lighting.

You’ve already seen the clock that reminds me of Paris, France.

So, we’ll skip down to the bottom shelf,

where there sits a chippy, white jack, waiting for a game of chance.

 The fairest of them all is this picture of my beautiful daughter.

 And that completes the look,

hopefully forever…after.

The End.

Until next time,

Sharon

I’m linking to:

Tabletop Tuesday @ A Stroll Thru Life

