Tags

, , , , ,

I love to decorate.  Cooking brings me great joy.  Gardening is so satisfying.  But, I’ve never been into scrapbooking.  I tried.  But I just didn’t have the patience for it, until now.

I was recently contacted by My Memories with an offer to try their digital scrapbook software.  My curiosity was piqued, so I took a look at their website.  When I saw the pretty digital paper, designer layout designs, and that the scrapbook software was compatible with both PC’s and Macs, I decided it was worth a try.  So, I downloaded my free copy of My Memories Suite and started creating.

The scrapbook software is very easy to use.  You have the option of choosing one of the designer templates or creating your own.  Since I’m a beginner, I went with the designer template which was chock full of beautiful background paper and embellishments. I appreciated that I was able to edit the designer template to my liking.  And with one click of a button, my photos filled the pages.

Once I hit save, I was anxious to see my new scrapbook.  After considering all of the options for viewing and sharing your projects, I settled on a movie format.  I’m so, so proud of the “Hines Family Album.”  I can’t wait for you to see it!

Now that I’ve got one digital scrapbook under my belt, I’m eager to do more.  In fact, I am planning to start working on one called “My First Year of Blogging”  in celebration of my one year blogging anniversary in July.  Has it really been a year already?!

I’m thinkin’ a slideshow format would be fun.  I will be sure to share it with you!

I feel like a whole new world has just been opened up to me.  Even better, I get to share it with you!  One lucky winner will recieve the My Memories Suite digital scrapbook software for ( cue Oprah) fuhreeee!!!

To enter, browse My Memories website and then leave a comment telling me which digital paper is your favorite. (mandatory)

For *optional entries you can:

visit the My Memories Blog
like My Memories on Facebook
or follow My Memories on Twitter

*Be sure to leave a comment for each option.  <

Now, for those of you who are ready to do some shopping, I have some great news!

When you visit  http://www.mymemories.com/digital_scrapbooking_software, use my code: STMMMS59605 to get $10 discount off of your purchase of the My Memories Suite Scrapbook Software.  Your software will come with a $10 coupon to use at the   MyMemories.com store. That’s a $20 savings.

Disclosure: I received the software as a gift to review.  I am not being compensated for my opinion.  All opinions expressed in this review are my own.

Good luck! I will announce the winner on Monday, June 18th. Eeek! This is so exciting!!

Until next time,
Sharon

