Tags

, , ,

A couple of bloggers have had me thinking about why I blog and what my blog should be about.

I first started blogging as a creative outlet for writing.  I’m not sure I can do a “niche” blog because I have so many interests and hobbies, or pehaps I’m just too ADD to focus.

I’m writing for anyone who enjoys looking at home decor, getting housekeeping tips,

cooking up new recipes,

getting outside to garden, picking up some d.i.y. hints and seeing the ‘real’ person behind the blog.

Like, Kathryn, from UglyDucklingTransformations who wrote to say,

“Hi Sharon,

I just wanted to let you know that I recently received a Sunshine Award (bloggy award) and I’d like to pass it on to you. Yours is probably one of the first blogs that I started following almost a year ago, and I’ve been so inspired by all that you do and learned more than I can say!! I will totally NOT be offended if you take this no further than opening this email (seriously) – I just wanted to say thank you for continually inspiring me! If you are interested in passing this award onto other bloggers, you can check out my post for all the info: http://uglyducklingtransformations.wordpress.com/2012/07/12/sunshine-award/

Cheers,

Kathryn

I think as long as my blog inspires, encourages and teaches those who read it, I will have accomplished the goals that I have set for my blog.

One of the unforeseen benefits of blogging has been all of the virtual friends I have made with people whom share my interests;

people who also inspire and encourage.  That’s a very long list, but I’ve painstakingly narrowed it down to the bloggers to whom I’d like to pass on the Sunshine Award:

Susan @ Living Rich on Less,  Mari @ Inspired By Family,  Kellie @ LeZoeMusings, Tonya @ Love of Family and Home, Kate @ The Small Things Blog, Tina @ What We Keep, Katherine @ Katherine’s Corner, Kim @ Plumberry Pie, Kari @ Thistlewood Farm and Kelly @ Eclectically Vintage

It is such a pleasure being a part of the blogging community.

Until next time,

Sharon

