Tags

, , , ,

Thank you to Kleenex Hand Towels for sponsoring this post about how I’m making my bathroom guest-ready! To learn more about Kleenex Hand Towels or to find out how you can save money when you buy your own, check out this site.

When I was choosing materials and finishes for our home almost six years ago, I loved the darker wood cabinets. Not only did I put them in our kitchen but in both bathrooms as well.

I still love the warm look of wood cabinets in my kitchen, but it just doesn’t translate the same way in the bathrooms.

So, I intend on making over both bathrooms when I can. These makeovers will, of course, need to be relatively simple and budget friendly.

Here a few solutions that I’ve found that fit that criterion:

~Replace the big, basic, builder mirror

with something like this

~Update/replace basic chrome faucets

like this one

~If you use a shower curtain, hang it close to the ceiling for added height and decorative affect.

I love the possibility of a rounded rod too.

~Remove cabinet doors and use decorative baskets to hold bathroom necessities.

I love the cottage look of these cabinets.

~paint!

a beautiful spa-like color like the blue-gray in this bathroom

Wish me luck!

Join the 14 million people who have already joined the Clean Hands campaign by using Kleenex Hand Towels, and click here for savings and more!

I was selected for participation in this campaign as a member of Clever Girls Collective.

Until next time,
Sharon

