Tags

, , ,

bhg via Carla Aston

Instead of counting sheep at night when I’m trying to fall asleep, I tend to count “brilliant” ideas.

I think of titles for the books that I dream about writing.

I plan projects that I want to share on this blog.

And as I finally drift off to sleep, I imagine my living room perfectly arranged and decorated.  Then I wake up to reality the next morning.

Why is it that those ideas seem so brilliant at the time, and then the next day they’re not so brilliant anymore?  It’s kinda like going to bed with a “10” and waking up with a “2.”

I obsess over the details;

arranging

and rearranging.

Still dissatisfied, I search for inspiration on Pinterest and Houzz,  taking note of the recurring design elements in the photos that catch my attention.

And work with my furnishings to recreate the living room of my dreams.

To be continued…

Until next time,

Sharon

