Tags

, ,

weekend warrior, paint, painted furniture, d.i.y.

As much as I’d love to be a D.I.Y. weekend warrior on the home decor front, that is going to have to wait until later.  Instead, I’m going to be a weekend warrior as a hostess to six 14-year-old boys from the youth group at our church.  It’s going to be fun!

What should I feed these boys for dinner Saturday night?  Debbiedoo??? Anyone?

thrift, furniture, paint, d.i.y.

We just had four teenaged girls giggling into the wee hours of the night last night.  So, Mr. Hines and I are feeling a little sleep deprived.  But I wouldn’t trade the sleep for the sound of my child laughing with friends for anything!  It brings this momma’s heart so much joy.

Laughter is indeed good for the soul.

What’s your weekend warrior project?

Whatever you plans include, I hope you have a weekend filled with laughter or George or both. 😉

Until next time,

by Sharon Hines

