Tags

, , , , ,

coffee table, vignette, fall, home decor, cloche, pinecones, ceramic pumpkins, mantel

Anytime something goes missing in our house, I automatically get the blame.  Stands to reason, since I’m a bit of a minimalist.  Less is more in my book.

stuffed owl, blankets, decorative pillow, basket, fall, autumn

And if I no longer have a use for something, I tend to get rid of it.  Like this floral arrangement that I made several years ago.

fall, home decor, flowers, autumn, seasonal decor, foyer, entry

I used to keep it out year round.  But then I decided that I didn’t want to look at autumnal colors all the time.

So, the flowers were destined for the give away pile, but going against my OCD urges, I decided to store the arrangement instead.

blankets, pillows, fall, autumn, couch, living room, home decor

It was so much fun pulling the arrangement out of my “prop” closet last night and finding just the right spot for it as I decorated into the wee hours of the morning.

floral arrangement, fall, autumn, entry, foyer, vignette, home decor

I realized, after putting the finishing touches on my Fall decor today, that I’ve turned into a real live grown up who has collected enough stuff to store and then take out for just the right occasion.

cloche, pinecones, ceramic pumpkins, cloche, home decor books, french country, chalk paint pen, coffee table, vignette

So, the next time Mr. Hines accuses me of throwing something away, I’m going to tell him to ……check the prop closet. 😉

Until next time,

Sharon

I’m sharing my Fall decor at:

SNS @ Funky Junk Interiors

Power of Pinterest @ Fox Hollow Cottage and Debbiedoo’s

