Last week when I featured susan’s beautiful buffet decor, I mentioned that I love it so much that I was inspired to create my own version.  Susan wrote to say she hoped I would show y’all my version…So, this post is dedicated to Susan at Living Rich on Less.

To refresh your memory, this is Susan’s buffet decor

I just love the sparkly, simple elegance of this vignette.

I don’t have the space for a full-sized buffet, but I still wanted a surface to be able to have a pair of lamps in the dining room.  This past summer, I bought a console from Hobby Lobby.  It was on sale, and with my gift card, I only paid $30 for it.  Not bad..

My lamps were in the garage in the donate pile until l found some pretty, new ivory lamp shades for $5 each at TJ Maxx.  Now I love the lamps.

I like that the lamp base coordinates with my Ballard’s knock off mirror.

And, since my console is so much smaller than a buffet, I had to improvise on the hurricane vases.

Working with items that I already had, I turned a pair of crystal candle stick holders upside down.  Then placed a votive holder on top.

For the greenery, I’m using an artificial ivy that I’ve had for awhile.

It will do for now, but I would like to replace it with a live plant.

Put all of the elements together, and here is my version of Susan’s buffet vignette.

Thanks for the inspiration, Susan!

How have you been inspired by other bloggers?

Until next time,

Sharon

I’m gonna party like it’s 1999 at these link parties:

Newbie party @ Debbiedoo’s Blogging and Blabbing

More the Merrier Monday @ DIY Home Sweet Home

Meet Me Monday @ Your Talking to Much

Make the Scene Monday @ Alderberry Hill

Tabletop Tuesday @ A Stroll Thru Life